The second half of life..

By twigs

Tibouchina

Just what the doctor ordered......

.....a big, bold, bright, colourful splash in the garden with not a drop of rain in sight! (the flower os about 10-12 cms diameter)

Positively balmy 14 degrees - though I still had the fire going all day!

The last couple of nights I have woken in a kind of anxious state with lots of things swirling around in my mind though one thing in particular preying heavily on my mind. (I heard this state called 'monkey brain' once and that seems to suit it quite well.) Hoping for a more peacful rest tonight. Did some work today to help alleviate a bit of the worry.

Getting there.

Will be up at dawn to light fire and settle in to watch the World Cup Final though not sure who I will be supporting. Germany are looking the better team (and I have had a good number of German students in my classes!)......but Argentina have earned their place in the final but (in my mind at least) are the underdogs so may well get my voice of support. Let's just hope that football wins on the day and the match doesn't slide into a dreary 0-0 draw. (Do they still do penalty shoot-outs after extra time if it's still a draw in the final????)

Bed now

G'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.