GEOMETRA PAPILIONARIA

Gr:unes Blatt in german. She came sitting on Piet Hein's hand when we drank coffee outside. And how bad did she look, was the rain the cause of her trouble?
She flew a bit and sat again. It was a very nervous flight.
I asked Piet Hein to keep an eye on her as I had to take my camera.
From different sides I tried my luck and the picture shows the one we liked best.
Carefully I put her at the leaves of a plant and when I looked much later she had disappeared. And one cannot know if she has and will survive.
Weatherwise a changing day, not bad, not really good either.

My haiku:

She is real I thought
She had to be as she landed
Just before our eyes

And the proverb:

Do you see any green in my eye?

1851 in Mayhew, Lond.Labour II, 41.

'I am not a tailor, but I understands about clothes, and I believe that no person ever saw anything green in my eye.'

Green = gullibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.