MonoMonday:Trees

I had planned to take Toto for a quick walk this morning before his 8am appointment at the Ruff Ruff Beauty Parlour for a bath and a trim but the weather had other ideas! We had a big storm with lots of rain so we had to give the walk a miss.

That was really my only opportunity today to get some tree shots so I had to start thinking outside of the box!! :0)

Many years ago someone gave me a beautiful little bonsai tree for xmas. Unfortunately we were heading off on holidays the next morning and I forgot all about it. By the time we got back 12 days later there had been a heatwave and the poor little tree was dead.

I've kept it all these years because I felt really bad about it and always thought that one day I would do something with it, like hand make some colourful leaves or something. Today I remembered it slumbering in a box in a dusty corner of the rooftop garden and thought it might have some potential for MonoMonday!

After work I cleaned it up a little, got rid of the cobwebs, washed the little porcelain chinese man and set it all up on the kitchen table with my big LED torch shining on it to play with the shadows. In the end it looked quite stark and a bit like the moon was rising behind it and I played with it for far too long, and had too much fun:)!

Many thanks to GingerNan for hosting this month of MonoMondays! And do check out her beautiful icy trees, breathtaking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.