The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Air miles

Nick dropped a suggestion on the club mailing list that we should all go off to the Shrine for a spot of flying. When we got there we had to wait for some wind but all came good in the end. I got some cracking in-flight video mostly of Nick doing his close flybys.
I finally got to fly the glider I picked up in October. It has been sitting, unused, on our stairs since then. You can only imagine the amount of earache this has caused me.
Close flybys by paraglider are easy - you can even have a chat if you feel inclined. This is Pete having a chat whilst taking a picture.
I was thinking on the way there how handy it is to have a company car. I just have to pay income tax on the private mileage. So, the more miles I do the more I get taxed... so the more I must be getting paid!
Fractalius again I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.