Beautiful Weeds

This is just a lowly weed on the side of the road but I thought it was quite beautiful. Its very tiny about the size of my little finger nail. There were quite a few of these flowers in one spot and I bent down as we passed and just rested the phone on the ground and took the photo. Quite surprised to get this half decent shot :)

In other news....On our walk this morning we were moseying along near the hidden lake and there was a stray cat sunning itself on the other side of the fence. Toto didnt notice it until we were very close and then he suddenly started barking his head off! Normally a cat would run away, but not this one! It came rushing to the fence on the attack!!

I could see it was a bit scary for Toto but he's tough and he barked even more and wanted to rush the fence to GET IT! I had to pull him back a ways as the cat was swiping with claws out right through the fence. Quite proud of myself I then whipped out the camera and while Toto was yanking me and trying to get away I took this shot!! :0)

Needless to say I had to drag Toto away and he wasnt happy with that and pulled on the lead and looked back in the direction of the lake until we got home!!! We were both quite hot and bothered!! :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.