THERE SHE WAS AGAIN

and because we came from a little shopping tour at the supermarket I dropped what I had in hand and came softly near this swallow tail butterfly.
How had she learned that we were away and she could safely come to our buddleia? It was obevious that she had not been looking forward to an encounter with me and my camera. Clever insect as she seems to be.
She flew away after having finished her meal. Nevertheless I had enjoyed seeing her again, she lloked smaller, could it be a different one?
Always a moment of joy and then soon after that one of worry, had I taken my blipfoto for today?
A very hot day again, that was why we had went early to do some shopping and afterwards the only thing we could do was staying inside, following the news again and read a little, have a nap and eat a cold salad in the evening.

My haiku:

Plenty buddleia
Flowers to attract and
So many more to come

And the proverb:

Lincoln was, London is, and York shall be.

1588 in J.Harvey, Discursive Prophecies, 56.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.