Korsør

The boys and I collected Dina at 11 am and then we took off - out on adventures...

I drove to Korsør, which is a town by the coast about 30 km. from here. When we got closer to the town, I asked the Sat Nav to find 'Any Sights' in the area. It suggested Musholm Bugt Beach, which sounded perfect as it is a very warm day.

So we started our day out by going for a beautiful walk on a lovely foot path to the beach. It was really beautiful (the picture on the top to the right).

It is the perfect day to go to the beach, so there was quite a lot of people there, but we had walked so far on the foot path that we had come to the less busy part of the beach and the dogs could have a swim without disturbing anyone.

We walked back the same way as we came and enjoyed it.

I once again asked the Sat Nav to find sights close by and it suggested Korsør Costal Battery and Fortress, so that's where we went.

The Fortress was build in 1241 to protect the town from enemies coming from the seaside, but today there is only a tower left from that time. Most of the buildings that are still there today were built from 1610 - 1820.
I enjoyed the walking between the beautiful old buildings - most of them were museums today, but I didn't go in anywhere as I did not want to leave the dogs. It was still an interesting place though.

We left the fortress and went to enjoy all the boats in the harbour. Two men were working on a boat whilst 3 spaniels were running about jumping in and out of the water. It looked so nice. Those 3 dogs had the best time!

Anyway - back to the car... I asked the Sat Nav for a park. It sent me 10 mins drive away from the harbour and we found a lovely park, where the dogs had a final run before we went back home.

A lovely day in Korsør. The boys have eaten and now I hear Zzzzzing everywhere around me :-)

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.