Hello? Back Again?

We went to J's last night for a lovely meal of roast local lamb and came home with Scratch whom we are looking after for a few days. This morning I took both dogs up onto the hill and along the cliff path but kept well away from the edge as it was thick fog! Flat calm, haar lying over everything, couldn't see the ferry coming in but could hear its horn through the mist.

Almost the same place as I saw it the other night I spotted this short eared owl. It wasn't too bothered at all, by Ollie, Scratch or me. We sat and watched each other for quite a while. Eventually the dogs and I carried on walking and then it appeared again, on a fence post close by. I think it's got young up there and so is not wanting to go far afield. Lots of shots of it but most of them very misty, the three of us came home wet through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.