Skiathos Day 13 - Swimming

We headed to Banana Beach early on, and when we arrived this was one place we wished we'd found earlier in the holiday.

Such a beautiful place, water so clear and peaceful, amazing.

Nicola and Jan arrived an hour or so later for a few hours. It was good to share the experience. Nicola asked me if I wanted her to teach me to swim, so I asked if she thought she could do it in a day...

Only one way to find out!

Anyway - 10 minutes later and I was swimming back to shore, slowly, but still moving! Jan pointed out some mistakes I'd been making, and in the space of a few minutes I;d gone from being able to stay afloat but not able to actually move anywhere, to be able to swim back to shore.

I need to sort out leg movements as I still can't get them to do what me brain is telling them, but I'll keep trying and the plan is to pick it up again back in the UK with some lessons.

Eventually we tore ourselves away and it was back to town to get ready for a night out.

We headed back to Plakes which is where we went on Friday. I'd mentioned the amazing views, and this blip is one of them, from our table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.