More Life of Sands

By sands

:-)

I am a happy bunny!!

I got the first offer yesterday afternoon but for the contract I was less interested in. The other contract is with a Canadian company and they came online at about 5pm. I got the call from them saying they would be making a final decision soon! The night continued with calls to discuss rates and contracts and finally a firm offer came through at about 10pm! This was followed by a contract and I accepted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

However, the day was slightly dampened when I had the contract reviewed and was told it was a contract of employment and not a consultancy agreement! As a contractor, this is no good for me :-(

So this evening has been full of more calls.............and a revised contract which we both agree is a consultancy agreement! I think we were both overexcited last night to realise the first contract was no good!!

So I am now VERY HAPPY and completely exhausted! I will get the revised contract reviewed tomorrow but I am confident it is fine as it's very similar to my current one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.