annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

My little cowboy helper

-3 today when I got up, can't believe how cold it is. Coldest it has been since I have been away from home!
Andrew and Eve went out for the day today so it was just me looking after the kids. Whilst Alice had a snooze, I pushed Charlie up in the wheelbarrow to the hay barn. Fed Tootes his horse. It had been put into a muddy paddock with no grass as it is on a diet because it was getting too fat! Then fed the farm dogs up at the top of the farm and then the ones down near the house. Took some wood in for the fire. Just managed to get the wheelbarrow over the cattle grid. Almost got jammed in the middle.
Had the left overs in the fridge for lunch and then made a banana smoothie for them. Played there CD which as some pretty odd music but they laughed at my strange dancing along to it. Charlie had a nap after lunch and then when Charlie woke up I put Alice to sleep again. Charlie showed me his rock down near the creek. He was so so sweet. We just sat there in the sun eating our raisins.
Supper and bath before putting them in bed.
Eve and Andrew got back at 8.
Nice to know I have a day off tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.