annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Paper Beats Rock

Day off today, so I did too well on catching up with my sleep. Had a brunch before setting off on a walk. I followed the creek down the farm for 2 hours. Came across some grumpy old bulls....turned around and saw them running towards me, crossed to the other side of the creek as fast as I even thought was possible!! Climbed up a steep ledge so luckily the bulls didn't make an attempt at crossing the creek. I survived, hence being able to write this, haha.
I always almost forget that I'm actually in Australia. Always get knocked back into realisation when you see kangaroos hoping around! There are so many amazing birds out here. Some of the most beautiful parrots fly by. There all fly in big groups (I know there is a word for that but I'm too stupid to remember it, plus no Internet, haha). Whilst walking down the creek there were masses of parrots flying from tree to tree, looked super cool.
On my way back I noticed the bulls had crossed the creek, so I walked a different way. Ripped the back of my jeans jumping over a fence, luckily you can't see my bum!
Read my book and heard a patter on my door which was Charlie. He told me it was George's birthday. George is his toy pig. So I went with him to say happy birthday. Andrew had cooked dinner for me which was nice. We then had 'cake' for George which was a crumble.
Earlyish bed again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.