Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Lorquin's Admiral, Basilarchia lorquini

We arrived in Roche Harbor today...I wanted to spend another day at the "eagle's nest", but I'm glad I didn't as he did not fly from the nest today. All I can think of is that eagle...so being here is at least a distraction, ha!

I immediately went to the garden today, as it's always fun to see the changes when you've been away...and the first thing that I saw was the beautiful butterfly bush, with a Lorquin's Admiral atop! I hope you enjoy it too!

I will be backblipping the last few days of "eaglet watching"...just bear with me! After sitting at the next for 12 hours straight each day, I was too exhausted to post...each night I came home and tried to edit as many photos as possible. I've uploaded those to flickr, but I still have many photos to go through. I thought I'd brought that "external drive" with me to the boat, but I grabbed the wrong drive, so I'm unable to finish the editing until I return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.