George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

That's funny

You should see HER. You really should.

She's taking high steps through the forest of weeds trying desperately to photograph some flying thing.

The sun is shining and it's really quite warm, so there are flying things all over the place.

The only problem is that it seems that some of these flying things can sting, and so I'm not allowed to eat them.

Spoil sport.

Hey guess what! No, you'll never guess.

This afternoon, a magpie actually flew inside the house, and into her office, and perched on the light fitting.

I don't really know what happened after that, because I was BANISHED. I know - how mean is that! All I wanted to do was chase the magpie - so I barked at it. Which probably made it fly into the house anyway.

It's always my fault. In the dog house AGAIN.

(Editor's note: the magpie was super cool about it all. She flew down from the light fitting, wiped her beak on the back of my office chair, walked through into the family room - right around the edge of the floor. Hopped up onto my television chair - wiped her beak again, and onto the desk, grabbed a beak full of mince and out the window. She didn't seem too stressed at all).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.