Winter sunrise

On my way to work this morning I drove down Franklin Road to get to an on-ramp for the Motorway to the Harbour Bridge and the North Shore. I was really taken by the colours in the sky behind the central city buildings. The large plane trees on either side of Franklin Road are without their leaves for the winter.

I found a spot on the side of the road to stop, park, get out, take a quick photo and get back in the car, and on the way again. A long day without a break, and drove home as the sun was setting.

The viral lurgi has become congestion, but not as bad as in the past. Still no running and getting antsy. Hope I'm fine by the weekend.

Just over a year ago, also on my way to North Shore Hospital, while doing a locum in the inpatient unit. I recorded another winter's morning sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.