Dotty

By Dotty

Farming Wednesday: Utopia

Today was all a bit lovely.

Lovely cycle to the farm and back. Lovely cycle to Sainsbury's, where I actually felt like a confident, competent cyclist amongst traffic for the first time. A run that I didn't want to do but went because it was supposed to be a new running group but no one was there and I ran anyway - without ELO or Mud or even Bucks Fizz, and even with no music and even with stupid heat, I did OK.There wasn't much feeling lovely during the run: it's the banking of the miles and knowing I did it anyway which is lovely.

The boys did all the chores I asked of them while I was out - vacuuming and weeding and watering and going to Lidl to buy milk, and then this evening they went to the fair with chums. Without adults. Then they came back on time having probably eaten stuff I don't want to even think about, but it's all part of the rite of passage.

And my shed is a tiny step nearer being built. Because I'm making it happen.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.