Dotty

By Dotty

Frog

I didn't kiss it. Those days are long gone.

It's been one of the best years I can ever remember. I'm so glad Vik and I went out for a balmy summer's afternoon walk, got absolutely drenched and HAD to come back and drink all the Prosecco to get dry. That Prosecco eased my way back to blip with a new journal and fresh start all round - which I can now look back on.

It's seen the start of a new career, writing words which push every cliche, alliterative boundary and product boast to the limit; lots more gadding; much more time spent with family and chums; the best of times on and from Twitter; running like the wind and signing up for the Edinburgh Marathon next year.

And the next year is looking even better already. I didn't imagine any of this unfolding, which makes it even more precious than it already is.

Lucky, lucky me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.