Hope and beauty

I had some time off this afternoon to start and get some things done at home.

A bloke came and reinstalled the curtain rails. No curtains hanging but at least when that day comes it will be a quick job.

The fisher/hunter and I reinstalled the downstairs blinds and did a few other things. The ones upstairs have to wait until the roof is fixed and there is no water pooling above where the blind fittings screw in.

The roof business is a bit stressful.

The carpet has been professionally fixed but I'm not sure. Certainly an improvement but my eye tracks straight to the patch. I'll give it a day or two.

I noticed these pansies in my courtyard garden and thought of Mum. It's 7 months today since she died. I miss her so much. Beautiful large

Yesterday's drive by

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.