Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The old barn

I was up quite early and took Murdoch for a walk while the boys were still sleeping. It was sunny yet there were clouds building up. This is one of my favourite views and I wanted to photograph it before the farmer cut his fields for winter, which they are busy doing on sunny days.

By the time I got back the sky had darkened and it started raining heavily. Our plans for today were squashed so I spent the rest of the morning getting to grips with my new camera, the Fujifilm XT-1. This is meant to be a birthday present for my birthday at the end of next month, but Gavin said I should have it now while I have time to play around with it over the summer holidays. I have been researching this camera since January and he thinks it is time I just got on with using it now! I have used Nikon exclusively for so many years now that I am finding the positioning of the buttons and how they work quite different. Some of the buttons are quite small so not sure how someone with big fingers would cope - but aside from that it is an amazing little camera, the critics say every bit as good as the big Nikon and Canon DSLR's.

It has now stopped raining again and I am going for a walk with Murdoch and the XT-1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.