Happy Birthday Hero - 4 years old today!

WOW a busy day!

First I went to the Kennel Club to collect the stuff we need for a HTM show this weekend. Then I met my friend Ingelise at the vets. It turned out today was the right day for the first mating between Acko and Ruby. All went well... How exciting!

Ruby is a granddaughter to my old boy Robbie and Acko is a great grandson to Robbie, so it will be close breeding to Robbie's lines. I feel proud and honoured to have owned a dog that breeders today still look for in their breeding programmes.

I am not having a puppy from this litter - my next puppy will be from Hero's sister Jazz and Tiger, who is a super obedience dog, but it is still very exciting as the pups will be closely related to my lines.

I continued to Helle's to celebrate Jazz and Hero's Birthday. They are 4 years old today! And they are great grandchildren to old Robbie too :-)
We also celebrated Beat's Birthday today - he was 6 on the 12th July, but hadn't had a party yet.

It was a fabulous party! Lots of presents and a yummy cake made from cake, ham and yoghurt. Mmmmm :-)

So this is Hero, Beat and Jazz with their cake (top left).
Hero with his frisbee (top right).
Beat with his frisbee (bottom left).
Jazz opening her present (bottom right).


More party pics here.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.