a town called E.

By Eej

Three Three One



My friend Esther nominated me on FB to post three good things in three days. I wanted to start yesterday but it proved to be too much - today I was ready.
So ready, in fact, that I have too many :)

I decided that I will post my 3 good things on Blip as well - because while I won't nominate anyone here, if someone should feel that trying to find some positivity in their day seems the right thing to do amidst all the misery; go right ahead.

1. Cycling to work in the cool air and looking at beautiful Maple Lake in the morning sun.
2. Harvesting jalapeños (and zucchinis)
3. Wondering why the milkweed isn't attracting butterflies - and having one land on it minutes later.

Bonus: 4. finding a baby-toad under the mint. A BABY TOAD! I made the rookie mistake of picking it up so it peed on me. I GOT PEED ON BY A BABY TOAD! It couldn't have been more than an inch and a half - but man did it hold an amazing amount of liquid.
Now I know that the toad I keep unearthing in the Spring, and is now living in my potting soil bag, is likely not the same one over and over; somehow, somewhere close by is a body of water that toads spring from. That makes me extraordinarily happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.