Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Kingfisher At Lagoon

What a fun morning! First we had some sun, after two days and overnight rain. Always nice to wake up to good weather. Then I walked over to the lagoon and was greeted by two kingfishers that were chasing each other, and posing nicely. I love to see them in their element, and not on a boat in the marina. I wasn't sure how my camera would work on birds in flight, but once again it proved to be worthy. I'm a happy camper:)

As a side note: the eaglet is now a fledgling...it flew this morning at 7:15, leaving the nest. He is doing fine back in Portland OR...and I'm delighted. I am hoping that when I return, he is still there and I will get to see him. Our local TV station had a great story on him.
MORE photos from today on FLICKR....

On my way back from Friday Harbor this afternoon, I found some eagles...which you can see on the link above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.