Grateful

A mini-challenge suggested by Ee, in which anyone that felt like it could post three good things in three days.

So I thought I'd join in, on account of this weather is driving me mental.

I sat on the (very) damp garden step and looked around.

1. I am grateful for the fog - it softens the light and makes things look spooky.
2. I like the rain - it puts droplets on flowers and makes them look extraordinary in macro.
3. I love that I have got a nice warm house to escape into when the rain gets too heavy.

So there you have it - my three good things for today.

Also, we just had our obligatory 30 seconds of sunshine, before the clouds lowered again.

Our July rainfall average is 72mm, so far we have had 92mm. The reservoirs are 80% full (YAY for that). Lots of water around, which is really really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.