In the Rehearsal Room

I was invited along to Quad Studios in Leicester again to see my friends in The Racketeers have a rehearsal session. I went along in May to photograph the band at work so that they would have some 'professional' photos that they could use for their website and publicity.

Last night there were just 3 members, Dave (Guitars), Jon (Bass) and Kev (Drums), and they sounded pretty good and a bit raw as their keyboardist couldn't make the session. They ran through some songs I heard before, Hey Joe being a stand out one for me, and then they tried a couple of new ones, including an electric version of Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here, which although in a very raw state, Kev hadn't played the drums to it before, it sounded good, and interesting take on one of my favourite songs.

Here we have the Racketeers in the rehearsal room. In the autumn they are going to look at getting some gigs, so I might get to photograph they Live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.