Splendour

...In the Grass is happening not far away...a big music festival.......thousands of teenagers flock to it every year as if a type of Mecca. As I sit here and write this I can hear the thumping doof doof of the music that has traveled a reasonably long way to find my ears.


Spent a morning with Alysse again taking pics. We tracked down some Graffitti for her school project and I practiced some more LE shots...It was a dull day and even so the ND filter I have for this lens is a bit crappy..not cheap by any means...but not good either.......after a bit of fiddling this is what I came up with.

“The same stream of life that runs through my veins night and day runs through the world and dances in rhythmic measures. It is the same life that shoots in joy through the dust of the earth in numberless blades of grass and breaks into tumultuous waves of leaves and flowers.”
― Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.