MOT

I picked my car up from having some crash damage repaired this morning. Dunwell coachworks did a pretty good job on it, at a very good price! I then took it straight to Edinburgh Audi for it's MOT...

Within 5 minutes of getting there my good mood was gone. First they tried to tell me I needed to replace my brake fluid (which they later admitted they had a record of doing at the last service), then they told me they had started charging for courtesy cars (not mentioned when I booked) and the excess on the courtesy car insurance was £3000 (I could pay even more to reduce that). Finally they told me they couldn't check my wheel alignment as the machine was broken. When I said I was unhappy about the courtesy car charge because it had always been free in the past and I hadn't been told about it at booking they essentially accused me of lying. These guys have messed me around before and I was so angry that for one of very few times in my life I couldn't trust myself to speak without being abusive and I just walked out. I couldn't bring myself to give a company that was treating me with contempt any of my money.

Thanks to the friendly and efficient Kwik Fit I now have my MOT - so I've celebrated by blipping it.

To be fair to Edinburgh Audi, their new customer service manager called me pretty quickly to apologise for the way I was treated and they have offered to pay for the Kwik-Fit MOT for me by way of apology. They really need to get their act together though - in the 5 years I've been living back in Edinburgh I haven't once had a trouble-free visit to that place. The new customer service manager has his work cut out.

The excellent customer service at Kwik Fit quickly helped me to regain my equilibrium, as did a good meeting and even more good customer service from TalkTalk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.