Thé

Went for the first proper swim this morning since getting back from holiday. Seventy lengths of which at least half were a struggle whilst my eldest practiced her diving and jumping in. She then accompanied me to the blood donor place and waited and waited with me and told me a few times it was really boring, but in the end said she'd do it again because it was all worth it for the Tunnock's teacake at the end. She's dedicated if nothing else.

In the afternoon we had some visitors, misterprime and family called in on their way northwards. And they brought me a fantastic wee gift, namely this. Wow! I nearly got one of these back in Leeds the other week, a box was flung in my direction but the old dear next to me grabbed it super-quick as it pinged off the wall behind me and stashed it in her shopping bag. I had to admire her hand-eye co-ordination tho', sharp corners on that box, it could have had an eye out...also summat equally good came in the post and as I opened the package in front of our guests I could tell from the collected oohs and aahs that everyone was mightily impressed, whilst being simultaneously blinded by the brightness of the yellow, maillot tres jaune indeed.

All this cycling chit-chat reminds me that I sorted out some proper photos from Le Grand Depart weekend yesterday and then promptly forgot to link to them. So, if you're interested in bikes and men on bikes and Yorkshire and that kind of stuff your link is here.

Finally, a bit of music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.