dwalletta

By dwalletta

Lights, Camera, Bingo.

I'm just back from overnight filming on the set that is normally Portobello Bingo Hall. The image is from the movie camera monitor, clearly showing me as the leading lady. I stepped into the role vacated by the previous star (on my left here), after she developed an unexplained case of food poisoning.

I blotted my copybook slightly when the director was showing me how to play Bingo (everyone else was a dab hand at it). I was shocked when she said I had to take my top off, and told her I'd rather keep it on, before realising she meant the top of the Bingo Dabber.

After that, the traditional call of 'Action!' was greeted by a chorus of 'Taps Aff!' from the rest of the extras. They were just jealous that I was given a speaking part. 'Bingo!' might not be much of a line, but I delivered it with aplomb.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.