Slower than a speeding bullet

Tam O'Shanter* was wandering around Leith wearing his kilt with all the trimmings. He tried to sell me a half empty packet of tea bags which he produced with a flourish, apparently from under his kilt. Being a coffee drinker, I declined and asked for a photo instead.

The photos were all completely black on screen when I tried to download them. I knew I'd taken my lens cap off this time, but it turned out I'd also accidentally nudged the camera's shutter speed up to 1/4000", which is apparently good for snapping speeding bullets and world class athletes, but not so good for ancient slow-moving Scotsmen.

But being Scottish myself, I wanted to get my money's worth. So I fiddled about with Photoshop and produced an image of sorts from the blackness. It's probably the nearest I'll ever come to watching a film develop in a darkroom.

*Some names have been embellished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.