The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A Walk in the Park

It was another glorious sunshine day so we headed into Watford and went for a walk to Cassiobury park.

There is a nature reserve there which we also explored for a while - I was surprised to see so many beautiful thistles - don't know why but I don't really expect to see them growing in England but clearly they do. I do love thistles though hence the blip choice.

We then went to Wagamama for lunch, thinking it would be relatively healthier than Tortilla - wish we did tortilla now as there was a lot of calories in the meal after all.

Now we are home I am chilling on the sofa catching up on HIMYM. I have some baking to do this evening for some colleagues at work so I may even head off and start that shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.