The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Punishment....Glutton for.....

So today I signed up for 2015 Palace to Palace bike ride in support of The Prince's Trust.

Last year I bought a bike about 2 months before the big day and didn't get it serviced before the ride. Unfortunately I ended up squeaking through the first 20 miles wondering what the noise was only for some of my colleagues to spot the brake was rubbing against the disc - oops! It was horrific.

This year I will make sure that:
1 - I get out on the bike plenty (I did my first 20 mile ride on Saturday)
2 - the bike is in tip top shape before the big day
3 - ensure that I plan my travel to Buckingham Palace more than 1 day in advance...

I am oddly excited and trying to not think of the major hillage that I swore and cursed my way through in the last 1/3 of the course last year.

Other than that today was, well Monday and a typical Monday at that.

I did go to a Zumba class for the first time in a few years and it was awesome. I was as all over the place as time has certainly not endowed me with co-ordination but it was a really good laugh.

Tomorrow I am signed up for another hot yoga class.

Before mucho fitness beckons I hear my comfy bed, a good nights sleep and another work day beckon louder and closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.