The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

And Breathe

At points in tonight's yoga class I think I struggled to do just that for fear of losing the posture. Hard class.

I intended to blip the wee metal thing in the background of this with his weird bitey face due to the extreme faces I am sure I was pulling in the class tonight but instead I thought the wee Gnome's face was funnier.

I am shattered and it is only Tuesday. I had a rubbish start to my day this morning. I couldn't find my work pass and then missed the 7.27am train so then decided I may as well try to find the pass afterall.

It was in a pile of clothes in a wardrobe - who knows what I was thinking when I put it there although I do recall thinking I needed to put it somewhere I would easily spot it and pick it up this morning. Pass reminder fail.

This meant I didn't get to work until 9 am or thereabouts which I hate as it feels like the whole day is running behind when that happens.

And it was.

I am reading a book right now called "The Silent Wife". The characters in the novel just wind me up. I find them both questionable and a wee bit pathetic/ frustrating - the kind of people you want to shake and say "Are you for real???" (Clearly not being characters in a novel).

The smart thing would be to stop reading but I am past the point of no return and I do need to see what happens to these two. Got a feeling it won't be good....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.