horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

You can't handle the cute...

Might go for a little wander to the park later, but this guy was too cute to ignore, the regular spot throwing up some good light for once.

Busy day, one on which I should have been queuing to get into Hampden on for a distant view of some athletes doing their thing. Loads of guilt at pulling out, but I'm also just struggling to get excited about it. Horses for courses, I'm just nowhere near in the mood at the moment to spend most of my Sunday surrounded by loads of other people, have to fight to get on any public transport, and not get home till quite late when I've got work the next day. My friends I was going with will enjoy the day, I can pretty much guarantee I'd have been a total grouch.

So instead I've got a couple of long-awaited jobs around the house done, made some macaroons, had a walk to a really nice garden and listened to the reeds in the wind, spent some time with my foxes, and written a short missive about Edinburgh otters. Tomorrow I have to deal with people again, but at least I'm getting paid to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.