More tragic than Romeo & Juliet

....getting locked out of my house, half dressed & barefoot, food on the stove, no cell phone, no neighbors with keys, and hubby more than 5 hours away by car...

I'd thrown on a coverlet after tanning on the balcony, went down to the kitchen to cook some dinner, stepped out on the back stoop to pop the cork from a bottle of bubbly - when suddenly the door slammed behind me!!

Panic!!

Thank God this ladder was still propped along side the house from recent roof repairs. I used it to climb onto the balcony and enter through the open slider. No idea what I would have done without it!!

Ok, not quite as tragic as Shakespeare, but I swear my life flashed before my eyes when that door slammed shut - so much trouble for a bit of bubbly. Took the entire bottle to settle my nerves and sooth my scuffed knees from scrapes against the brick wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.