Sunday: The Leaning Bike

K. and I were invited to Maki and Nik's for breakfast this morning - Maki made incredible blueberry pancakes. This was followed by a cosy feet-up and us watching the last ever 'Poirot' together - a great episode and there will never be another Poirot like David Suchet. An animated debate followed on the best Miss Marple - in my view, Joan Hickson, but Maki was a great advocate for Geraldine McEwan.

K. and I were a bit early for breakfast so we took a turn around the block where we spotted leaning bicycle. We have got to that time of year where the town is deserted, streets are empty and parking is a doddle and we had forgotten to take that into account.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Continuing my discovery of Alice Munro, her short stories in 'Runaway' were excellent. It is probably not my favourite out of the three volumes I have read so far but it was still a really good read. Next up, is a 1962 classic.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.