Return to the North

By Viking

Days like these

It is days like today that I am thankful to be alive and think about the glory around of us and it's origins.
I and some of the other staff had to head into Invercargill for a team meeting for a programme we are on. We normally go in to gather in the school van but I had decided I wanted to play with my new ND filers and thought I might get some mist shots down in Riverton, so I set off early in the car.

I stopped off briefly in Colac bay for some shots and then headed to the estuary. There was no mist but some bloody amazing sunrise shots. I have not touched this shot at all other than to straighten the horizon.
I took so many (at both ends of the day) it has been a real struggle to chose just one for blip but you can see the others here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.