Life's tangled skein

By atp

Aw Snap!

Up until now I have had nothing but good things to say about my relatively new Samsung phone. It's fast, has a great screen, LTE (4G) is seriously impressive, and the camera is by far the best camera on a phone I have ever used.

But I discovered today that it's not all that resilient.

The dratted thing slipped out of my pocket as I stepped out of the car, bounced off the door sill and hit the pavement. And now has this rather interesting abstract pattern on it.

I did try looking for repairs online. I came across somewhere called Elite Phones and Computers, who gave me a quote that was slightly cheaper than Carphone Warehouse. And then in the small print pointed out that the price excluded VAT. I certainly won't be going anywhere near them...

Anyway, I don't have time to get it fixed before Summer School. I'm just going to stick a screen protector onto it and hope that that will hold it together until I get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.