Dawn at Pupuke

Pupuke is the name of the volcanic cauldron adjacent to the North Shore Hospital. It has featured previously in my blips, none quite so magically colourful as is this one. Taken within a couple of minutes of starting on my run this morning.

My early morning habits result in more than my fair share of wonderful skies. I do try to find other subjects for my camera, and I have a particular idea for (perhaps) tomorrow.

An interesting day at work, not the least because even more staff were away because of illness. Those of us left managed to do what was urgent, and successfully deferred the rest.

Previous blips of Lake Pupuke :
Two volcanoes, four months ago
Misty morning, three months ago
A cormorant at lunchtime, two months ago
and Sunrise over Lake Pupuke, one month ago.
This last was taken from a very similar spot as I stood this morning.


UPDATE ON Conversation by Owl-light. We have taken 80 from the publisher, of which we have onsold more than 50. Others we have given to various people, and S reports that there are only five remaining. We are hoping to get more from the publisher. It may not sound a lot, but in the world of poetry it is a great achievement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.