This Mussel has Muscles

Well I finally made it. Ever since hearing about the First ScotRail station name changes, and my blip that made it to the FB page, I've been wanting to go out to Musselburgh.

So today, my last day off before volunteering as a Clydesider, I decided to cycle out to Musselburgh to see the sign for myself.

This is definitely my favourite of the signs. Look at the wee weights at the bottom of the sign! I'm definitely tickled by this one!

I've got to say cycling to a train station to look at the platform then cycling home again is a truly bizarre experience. Admittedly I could have walked to town and got the train, but it was only a 10 mile round trip cycle.

The highlight of the cycle was when a speedometer clocked me at 36mph and asked me to slow down. Which I duly did as I started to climb a rather large hill. The low point was cycling the 5 miles home in a really tough headwind. Even the (tiny) downhill parts were hard work. I really shouldn't have bothered getting my hair done at the hairdressers this morning!

Anyway, I'm pleased that I made it out there, it was worth it. Right I'm off to paint my nails for my shift tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.