Transitional Cathedral

I attended a funeral in the Transitional Cathedral today. It was my first visit to the it and I'd rather have visited under different circumstances. I like the clean lines and simplicity. I suspect the transitional bit will in reality be a long time.

That's some of the cardboard/temporary tubes you can see. More detail large.

40 is too young to die.

Parking was interesting. I found a space on an empty section more like a cross between a river bed, off-road track and dump. But then large tracts of Christchurch are swamp or river bed. Perhaps it is the environment reverting to it's true self.

No house news. Roofers keep saying they'll come and inspect my roof. No one has. I have another extension for temporary accommodation until 15 August. That is good but I feel very much in limbo land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.