Pauline - Study in blue

I met up with my lovely sister in Balmaha this morning on her return from Iona. We had a invigorating walk through the woods, over the hill and along the shoreline of Loch Lomond. The sun was very intermittent and was not shining when I took this shot of her sitting at the loch. I changed the flash to fill-in (normally switched off) to throw some light on her figure to compensate for the bright sky behind. It worked fairly well.

I love the muted colours of her clothes harmonising with the blue/grey sea tones, mountains of Luss and the grey scudding clouds. This contrasts with the picture of Alessandra taken the week before on 24th July when we were experiencing a heatwave, constant sunshine and the temperature was a good 10-15 degrees higher. It was taken from the opposite shore. Today was fairly typical summer weather here with temperature of around 60- 64F.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.