TopazRiver

By TopazRiver

Saturn Cardigan is Getting There

This is my first crochet garment I've ever attempted to make. I've made a few other things but when I saw this Saturn Sweater, I had to five it a go. I've had a bad back for the last 2 days so everything has been put on hold but I managed to do a few more rows of crochet on my cardigan this afternoon. It makes me smile every time I look at it!

I would definitely recommend using different colour thread rather than plastic markers for where you need to place markers as I find them easier and less likely to snag onto the yarn. I've now got to under the arm and ready to increase again. This section is working up a lot faster than the increases at the beginning and its a pleasure to see it coming together so quickly now. I can't wait to get the other colours in place. Loving it!

Pattern link via Ravelry here... http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/saturn-sweater

And my Ravelry entry can be found here... http://www.ravelry.com/projects/TopazRiver/saturn-sweater

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.