It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Relax n Smash

I've got a lot going on in my head but it was absolute overload today and it was a relief when work ended. Ohhhh no.... On packing my rucksack I noticed that I didn't have my Tri suit! Gah....I had it out to pack this morning and put it under my lunch box so I wouldn't forget it too. Luckily I had a spare wetsuit in my locker, as one does so I could still go swimming. Even better.....I found a pair of Lycra shorts that were suitable for my swim-run brick session.

Trish was swimming too so I got a lift over to Salford and was still a bit 'wired' by the time we got there. The plan was to do 1500m at race pace followed by a 3km run. All the stresses of the day dissipated as soon as I hit the water and I smashed it! Everything just felt natural and relatively fast. Coming up the ramp at the end, I thought about how the elites do it and did an ok job for a change as a result. I even managed to get my t-shirt and trainers on quickly and dashed off round the Quays, still dripping wet. Why does it not feel like this everyday?

It was too late to catch the 19:48 train so I hung about chatting for a while. Andy was happy to pose as he's just got a new branded easy-up tent and Alex had no choice as he lay on the massage table. The t&c of Blip prevent me from advertising how good a massage therapist Andy is so I'll end it there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.