in balance...

...on a leaf

are the water drops

which always amazes - me - i mean really - how do they do that - remaining in perfect balance - never faltering - or dropping off - not rolling to the ground - they simply stay put - right where the rain - water has placed them - it's a mystery to me - very fascinating - you'd think gravity would - pull them down - but no - that doesn't happen either - what's that about? - it must be one of those - lessons in science class - that i wasn't paying attention to - back in the day - now that i'm older - i would be very attentive - soaking up those little nuances to my hearts content - but when i was a child - i apparently - had more important things - on my mind - than being in the classroom learning - ahhh, the things i missed out on - so now i'm simply left with my wondering - plus my feeble attempts to capture these - little drops with my camera - fortunately, it's enough for me - to mark it as...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.