Shopping with Thatcher

I spent a gloriously happy day bonding with my daughter over my credit card. How she laughed as yet another new outfit was shaken from the parental money tree.

We tore ourselves away from Harvey Nicks since, as I have blipped elsewhere, M&S is the only place to go for undies. Our ex-Prime Minister obviously agrees, as I spotted her rummaging amongst the lingerie. Flora gave me the nod, so I went off and intercepted Mrs T to ask for a snap. Turns out we had a lot in common - we were both wearing the same pearls. She asked me not to give away her bra size, but I never liked the woman, so I can reveal it's 34D.

Later, I asked Flora how she had known I was desperate to get a blip. "You get a funny look in your eyes", she said, sadly.

Notes

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.