Jellybeans

Driving home from Nelson this afternoon I realised that I hadn't taken a photo. While thinking about what I might photograph at home (because it was raining and I didn't want to get out and get wet) I remembered that when Rainie and Doug visited last week we were talking about my M & M blips.

I mentioned that I felt I'd run out of different perspectives on them and I'd have to find a different prop. Doug suggested jellybeans - so of course that became a challenge! I went to the shop when I got home but they didn't have any. That upset me, because what could I use for my blip now? A friend I was moaning to in the shop suggested I try the garage (service station), so off I went to hassle them on the great jelly bean hunt. Fortunately they had a bag. Not the nice glossy ones but at least they were jellybeans.

Like M & M's, jelly beans are pretty safe from me eating them - except for the black ones. So you will notice that there are no black ones in this blip - I'm sure they would have spoiled it anyway!

It is not radically different to the M & M ones, but I like the slightly more elongated shape of the jellybeans in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.