A new walk

Today Ann came home and said, ‘Molly, I’ve left my phone at work. For your afternoon walk we’ll go and get it.’ Well I was a bit cross because walking to work involves me being on my lead all the time. And I’ve had lead walks for two whole days and I wanted some run about time.

However, Ann is a really nice owner so she said, ‘Molly we’ll do a bit of a detour to work and walk through the llama fields so that you can have a bit of a run about and I can Blip you with the baby llamas’. Well that plan didn’t work because Ann didn’t take her camera and she didn’t have her phone either!!!!

When I go to work with Ann I get to play in the horse field. I only ever play in the field nearest to the office but actually the horses have loads of inter-connecting fields. So once we’d got Ann’s phone she said, ‘Molly, shall we go for a wander through all the horse fields and see where we end up?’

We had absolutely no idea that the horses have so many fields to play in. We walked all the way to Halstown, which is on the outskirts of St Ives, and then we walked all the way home.

……….We’ve been out walking for two hours and we’re both a bit tired now!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.