occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Piece and Quite

or Peace and Quiet. Whichever you like. I like the former because it doesn't make sense.
I remember this day (night) very well. I had beautiful music playing and I just wanted an evening alone to myself. Tuesday nights were unique this semester because I didn't have anything at all planned for them. I lit all my candles (it got hot, ugh. I hated it) and I relaxed in the dark.
It was a little hard to relax in this house on Capitol Court. I had four housemates and there was always something going on. It was great though too. I love having people over and entertaining. I remember making chocolate chip belgian waffles from scratch on Saturday mornings... and I remember making squash and zucchini pasta with cream sauce for my roommates. And gorgonzola pasta... which I distinctly remember no one else liking except for me. But honestly, I can't ever get enough gorgonzola in my life (or in my mouth).
Oh yeah, and we had opossums living in the attic. Scariest scheisse ever. They would scratch above our beds at night... and crawl through the GIANT hole behind the dryer (right outside my room, thankyouverymuch) or scamper in through the back door because our landlord didn't fix the 12inch GAP between the door and the floor. Jules _______ (whatever your last name is) -- you are a bad, bad landlord and you didn't take care of the 5 girls who lived in one of your rental properties.
Anywho..






[Uploaded 30 January 2010]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.