Yeh Olde Pub In Stratford

Well it was a busy day after checking out the hotel in Brum and leaving my XC colleagues to go on there course I daudled down to the Gas Street Canal basin for a few photos then I hot footed it over to Birmingham Moor Street Station as my destination was Stratford Upon Avon well I got on a fairly busy train and was landed with the seat next to the lavvy oh joy by the end of the trip this one guy was calling me the toilet attendant as most of those using the toilet didn't know how to close and lock the door so if folks were about to press the open door button I had to tell them it was not locked as someone was in as I have had the experience on a few occasions of needing to use it my self and on one occasion I was stopped at Alnmouth and we had 7 minutes waiting time so popping back I pushed the open door button I started to walk in when I noticed this red headed woman around 24 years old sitting down well she jumped up trying to pull her jeans up but instead of turning her back to me she partly turned to face me I didn't know where to look but I thought I was staring at Vincent Van Goghs beard lol ahh the memories anyway nuff said about that, Then I got to Stratford walked down to the old town passing the old thatched tavern with it's thatched roof at least it was dry or the thatch would have been rather soggy anyway I walked further on past other pubs and shops passing a guy standing on a box dressed as a ghostly looking William Shakespeare then as you can see in my blip this old pub well it was hot and humid so I popped into this boozer for a couple of pints of Abbot Ale as I have some of that in the fridge and it is nice as I didn't know the other beer on tap the pub was totally empty apart from an old American couple having some lunch so I stared around at the old photos and what looked like an old mill stone with a brass plate in it imbedded into the old floor you wonder at what types of folks drink in here it would have been nice to see more in here but alas I stared into my pint chilling before getting ready to leave as I wanted to see as much of Stratford in the time I had so I drank up my second pind had one last look around sighed as I left as I was enjoying the beer and headed back out then I visited the canal along with going to the Holy Trinity Church to pay my respects at the grave of William Shakespeare inside the church then I wandered some more before making my way back to the station for my trip to Moor Street back at Brum then met up with my colleagues and sandra and headed back to Edinburgh but took the west coast route as it was an hour quicker getting back up the road then headed home it's funny you hear folks talking and saying stuff and you say to yourself one day karma may get you and drop a bird shit from a great height on you I wonder if that was Shakespeare who coined that phrase anyway as I wright this it is now thursday evening as I played golf today so I will post that tomorrow I had to take a couple of Nurofen as my back was really sore it felt like I had been knifed in the back anyway I will talk about the golf on my next blip I have created a blipfolio of some of my photos from Brum and Stratford feel free to look at them unless you'd rather go blind ! lastly I had my own troubles with the toilets at new street every time I wiggled whilst sitting down the sensor behind my back flushed the lavvy 4 times I got my arse soaked humph anyway whilst walking into a shop in Stratford it had a load of quotes of Shakespeares and one stuck out at me that made me laugh from Henry IV part 2 Thou art a very ragged wart I think he had a good sense of humour indeed anyway movie for the day is kinda something to do with Romeo and Juliet and is " Love Is All You Need 2012" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.