Start of the day

Not a vibrant sunrise like yesterday, not an energetic Saturday like last week.

I crept up the hills and found the sun streaming over the Huntsbury spur. Certainly better than lying in bed but I think the stress of ongoing house issues is dicing with my immune system.

But it's hard to not see the better side of life when the day is fine and warm. With a couple of loads of washing well on the way to drying and a big stew underway in the slow cooker, I headed home.

I cleaned for about 3.5 hours and re-checked paint finishes etc. No further word on the roof but at least I now have a report.

The carpet wasn't cleaned as it was supposed to be yesterday. Instead I have a new puzzle. There is a second patch downstairs now in one corner of the lounge.

Without an explanation all I can surmise is the professional repairer decided to better match the colour using a piece from the nearby corner. I guess that means there are 3 more corners they can try from to try and get it right. I have no idea why they didn't get on with the cleaning part.

I'm not only scratching my head, I'm wishing someone had spoken to me before another part of my carpet was cut into.

Breathe. Deeply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.